Getting Busy and Cheating

T-Shirt-Not-Now-Im-Busy-705334

Being busy always makes life more complicated.

No matter if it’s extra hours at work, or more than usual amount homework being busy tends give us bad attitudes, bad priorities, and bad habits.

When I am busy I start to procrastinate on the important things of life for what seems important in the immediate. When I am busy I start to pull away from what really matters to spend time on what is fleeting.

When I am busy I start to focus on to do list’s rather than on people.

When I am busy I forget. When I am busy I ignore. When I am busy I miss out.

It’s not that all the things I am doing that make me busy are bad, in fact, many of them are noble and good things. But many times in my hectic schedules and over worked life I forget what really matters.

Getting good grades is important, but not at the cost of loving others or loving God.

Working out everyday is important, but not at the cost of spending time with my wife.

Working hard is important, but not at the cost of my soul.

I don’t want to lose my wife, my love, and soul in the midst of my busy life. I refuse to allow schedules, due dates, and time restrictions to rob me of what matters most!

I guess…I’d rather cheat on work, school, and fitness than my wife, my God, and my soul.

Leave a Reply

