A Quad Espresso and A Man Hug

I walked into a coffee shop a few moments ago and got a man hug from one of the baristas.

This is the first time I’ve eve been here. It’s a pretty cool place.

Soft chairs. Good espresso. Free wifi.

But I don’t want to come back because of any of this things. I know of other soft seats and other places with good coffee. I have wifi at home.

I will come back because I got a hug. A man hug.

I’ve been here once//but I feel like I belong here.

I’ve known the barista since I moved here almost 2 years ago. I never got hugs back then. But he learned my name. Learned about my job and my wife.

When I came in today we asked me about all those.

I will come back because HE CARES!

I will come back because HE LISTENS!

I will come back because HE HUGS!

That’s how I want my ministry and life to be.

2 responses to “A Quad Espresso and A Man Hug

  1. Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!,

  2. I bookmarked this link. Thank you for good job!,

Leave a Reply

